Skip links

POOL – Die Möglichkeiten des Wassers – 2019

POOL-Score-VII - Sol Rezza 2019

POOL is a sound artwork by Sol Rezza commissioned by the Tsonami Festival that takes as its starting point the transformative power of the element water.

Based on the forms of generative composition, this work, which travels through the limits of radio art and experimental music, encloses small sound loops formed by water recordings where each sound fragment is modified.

A sound loop that, at the end of the work, reconnects as an infinite flow of sound.

For the score of this work, Rezza has worked as small squares based on color schemes that relate to each of the main frequencies in which he elaborates on the sound loops.

Original Title: POOL – Die Möglichkeiten des Wassers©

Year of production: 2019

Premiere: 12.02.2019 Tsonami Festival

Running time in mm:ss: 25:17

Format: Digitial | Stereo

Production / Commissioned by: Tsonami Festival / Radio Kunst | Idea / Script / Sound Design / Composition: Sol Rezza |  Productor: Franco Falistoco 

POOL-Score-VII - Sol Rezza 2019
POOL-Score-III-IV - Sol Rezza 2019
POOL-Score-VI - Sol Rezza 2019
POOL-Score-I-II - Sol Rezza 2019
POOL-Score-V - Sol Rezza
This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.